Go to Home Page

Tax and Revenue Administration
Fuel Tax Act - Registered / Approved Entities
Approved Full Direct Remitters

Released: October 10, 2017
Effective: April 1, 2007
Produced by: Alberta Treasury Board and Finance, Tax and Revenue Administration
For more information: tra.revenue@gov.ab.ca


Full direct remitters may sell clear fuel tax out to other full direct remitters appearing on this list. They may not sell clear fuel tax out to activity-based direct remitters.

These lists are published, under the provisions of Section 63 of the Fuel Tax Act, effective April 1, 2007. Section 63 allows disclosure of this information where it is required for the purpose of complying with the Act and Regulation. Publication of this list is not intended to promote the services of any particular individual or company.

Canadian Natural Resources Limited
June 15, 2014
Consumers’ Co-operative Refineries Limited
December 1, 2013
Enerchem International Inc
September 1, 2015
Federated Co-Operatives Limited
April 1, 2007
Fort Hill Energy Limited Partnership
August 1, 2017
Husky Downstream General Partnership
December 31, 2015
Imperial Oil/Petroliere Imperiale
April 1, 2007
North West Redwater Partnership
October 1, 2017
Parkland Fuel Corporation
January 1, 2017
Parkland Industries Ltd.
April 1, 2007
January 1, 2017 
Shell Canada Products
April 1, 2007
Suncor Energy Products Partnership
January 1, 2011
Suncor Energy Oil Sands Limited Partnership
April 1, 2007
Syncrude Canada Ltd
March 27, 2015
United Farmers Of Alberta Co-Operative Limited
April 1, 2007

Email us
if you require more information or telephone TRA at (780) 427-3044. (Call 310-0000; then enter (780) 427-3044 for toll free service in Alberta).

Go to Top of Current Document

Go to Index

| Using this Site | Privacy | Accessibility

Contact Us | Search | Site Map | Links

Copyright and Disclaimer

Copyright Government of Alberta

Go to Government of Alberta Home Page