Tax & Revenue Administration - Links for Information
Other Provinces - Provincial Sales Tax and Harmonized Sales Tax

Alberta has no sales tax, but for the convenience of our website visitors, we provide the following links for information about provincial sales (PST) or harmonized sales (HST) taxes in other jurisdictions. We are not responsible for these sites or their content.

Other Provinces - PST Links

Back to Top

Other Provinces - HST Links

New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador, and Ontario are HST-participating provinces. These provinces harmonized their provincial sales tax with the Goods and Services Tax (GST) and implemented the harmonized sales tax (HST), administered by Canada Revenue Agency (CRA).

To obtain additional HST information for any of the participating provinces, please visit the CRA website.

Back to Top


Page last updated:  October 4, 2017